That Girl with yellow scarf..

But i Should tell u upfront that it’s just a story of a boy meeting a girl and i am writing this just to fed her a final goodbye..

Goodbye Beautiful…

21st September 2015, though I don’t remember dates that often but this date was just memorable.

I was waiting for my friend outside a famous coffee shop in jammu. It was a typical summer sunday of jammu, too hot and harsh . I had no ideas of having a coffee but I somehow got inside the coffee shop . It was full and somewhat crowded and I ordered a frapee and a chocolate cake . I was about to take the first sip when I heard someone calling my name , she was a girl of my place . It was a formal hii hello type conversation and seriously i was concentrating on my menu rather than that girl but after a few moments a girl sitting besides her caught my attention. She was dressed in white and a yellow scarf was just eye catching. I changed my thoughts and finished my stuff , payed the bill and got outside of the coffee shop . Fortunately my friend came just after a minute and we headed towards our hostel ..

That evening i got a friend request from an unknown girl which i later came to know that it was that girl of my place whom i met in coffee shop . She insisted me to help her at times because she was going to appear in competitive exams . We used to talk on weekends and I finally told her about the girl that caught my eye , that girl with yellow scarf . She told she was her roommate and every time I talked to her she used to listen our conversations with concentration , strange it was .

Soon after so many weeks, finally i got a chance to talk with her . She was a silent type of ultimate shy girl though I loved the way she talked to me . After that we usually used to talk as if she was known to me . It all continued till February and finally they were going home and with this a dead end of our friendship. She talked to me the day before she was leaving and I remembered we talked for 8 long hours , so many things we shared and a lot of jokes too.

Exactly 71 days after that i got another friend request from a girl on my Facebook and I instantaneous checked her info , she was having 4900 friends and I ignored. She texted me and i got to know it was she using her friends account.

She told she missed me at times and I replied with the same words . We began to talk again and this time on daily basis and everyday for several hours . This continued again for a month and all of a sudden she went offline for 7 months . No message , no phone , nothing …

Suddenly one day i got a call at 3.25am from her , it was my microbiology paper that morning and i was awake . It was like I got a life and this time she cried and I somehow controlled her tears and mine . She told she was coming to jammu again after a week and she dropped her number in my inbox .Two weeks after , she called me and this was a shocker , she was outside my hostel and she told me to come out . It was the first time we met . Peaches and cream . We went to the same coffee shop again where we met for the first time and spent few hours together, she was not willing to go but it was getting late . Finally we left , this time with a promise never to betray again. Goosebumps..

Now besides phone calls and texts we used to meet everyday at 4:15pm outside her tution and many a times i used to attend physics classes with her . Everything got so good like white of cherry flowers.

Let me remind you .. I never proposed her for relationship and neither she for I don’t wanted to spoil things. If we are okay this way , what’s the need to take a further step , I thought.

One night on phone I finally asked her ,, do u love somebody.. her reply was phenomenal ,, i love you ,you are my best buddy and my life and please don’t ask for a relationship, it’s pathetic. I remained silent for few minutes and told her that i was formally asking, there was nothing such in my mind .

She had a bad habit of correcting my mood and making me smile every time though I never wanted to be dependent because i was of firm belief that nothing prevails and everything has to end someday.

Several months passed as such , coffee shops , movies , late night talks , gossips and a lot of smiles.

Finally she was leaving again for home and this time it was something very serious as her family came to know about us . Her father was coming to jammu in somedays and i was aware that this time it’s final . Her parents were curious about her , as they should be .

I never wanted to hurt her but somehow she felt that she did wrong. A lot of arguments and sleepless nights, she was upset and broken . I felt as if I am the reason for all this and finally….

We promised that we will meet for one last time and again made a promise that we will never talk again, no matter what.

We went to that coffee shop again where we met for the first time . I gifted her a pink colour watch , as it was her favourite and chocolates. She was silent this time and so was i and finally we fed a final goodbye to each other with a promise never to see each other again in life . I was about to leave and she holded my hand and there were tears in her eyes and so in mine . She holded my hand for a while and took a piece of paper from her bag and putted it in my palm . I went away with tears in my eyes and believe me I don’t dared to look back at her . This was the last time i saw her .

I opened the piece of paper in my room and it was full of blood and there were few words written in between..,

“You are the most beautiful thing that has happened to me , i will miss you always “….

One thought on “That Girl with yellow scarf..

Leave a comment