The Child I Used to Be

And the flowers bloomed again in the spring charm and velvet grass covered everything down the foot and the streams were again filled with the waters from the heaven. The clouds came often bringing the rains from the sky and twinkling stars made every night so beautiful and shiny that moon became insignificant. The clock tickling over my bed past the calender and chirping birds in the morning made me realize that time is in rush to pass.

I was in the middle school located in the mid of two apple orchards and a stream passing on both sides. I was not like an ordinary kid who rushes to school by 9 and come at 4. I loved sleep for many reasons and i never gave up on it and i think i was the only kid who was outside of the classroom always wondering whether to go in and disturb the whole class or to remain outside and push myself hard for the next boring class. Life was good as it was and almost nothing striked my mind twice. If it was, it was good and if it wasn’t it doesn’t make any sense.

Lost in my thoughts , I marooned myself from the world of endless inscrutable puzzles . My thoughts drove me to the childhood , the world of innocence , winter vacations , school picnics , homework, boring weddings , exams, eid celebrations, last minute mugging up of topics i never read , the never ending era of my childhood.

Leave a comment